Skip to content

January Summary

January 31, 2011

I did a fair bit of reading this month – most of which were very impressive novels. Here is an overview of what I read and reviewed:

A Slave To Sensation by Nalini Singh 

The Small Hand by Susan Hill 

To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee 

Dancing Jax by Robin Jarvis 

Book of the Month

This was a really hard choice for me this month as I read some great books. But looking back, I think this is the one I most enjoyed…

Susan Hill’s writing seems to be in a whole other class compared to most authors these days and I really was blown away by her talents of not only making such a small novel into such a delightful read, but also for chilling me to my very bones through her careful control and consideration of every word used. I only wish I had the skills to be able to write as well as Hill.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

