Skip to content

June Summary

June 30, 2011

So this month I read five books and reviewed one film. Although I haven’t read a great deal of books this month, most of them have been excellent reads and top quality writing. My reviews are listed below in order of how much I enjoyed them:

Book of the Month

The Case of the Deadly Desperados by Caroline Lawrence

This is authentic Western storytelling at its very best. Caroline Lawrence has created a wonderful piece of storytelling here, and I hope every teenage out there jumps on the bandwagon and gives it a go! I honestly can’t fault it and I’m already very excited for book two in the series.

The Case of the Deadly Desperados by Caroline Lawrence 

Looking For Alaska by John Green 

The Vintage and the Gleaning by Jeremy Chambers 

The Midnight Palace by Carlos Ruiz Zafon 

Before I Go To Sleep by S. J. Watson  

Never Let Me Go (Film)

I’ve received lots of brilliant books in the post this week so I’ll be posting up pictures of those soon! I have lots planned for July and have a nice week booked off work for my birthday so plenty of time to get lots of reading done! I hope you’ve all had a great June and have read lots of great books too! I’ll update the ‘Coming Soon’ page soon so you can all see what books I will be reading in July. There will definitely be a review of The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss which I finished last week, and I am currently reading Haunting Violet by Alyxandra Harvey, a new young adult book set to be released in July, which I have to say I’m struggling to get into at the moment. I’m also reading The Homecoming of Samuel Lake by Jenny Wingfield, a new adult fiction title, which I can hardly put down!

I’d love to know what you’re all reading too so do drop a comment below!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

