Skip to content

Waiting on Wednesday: The Kingdom of Childhood by Rebecca Coleman

July 20, 2011

“Waiting on Wednesday” is a weekly event hosed by Breaking the Spine blog, where various bloggers get to showcase the novels they are eagerly anticipating! I didn’t do one last week as it was my birthday so I apologise! But here’s my entry for this week:

                                                                                                                           

 The Kingdom of Childhood by Rebecca Coleman

 Publisher: Mira Books

Release Date: 27th September 2011

Genre: Adult Fiction

Format: Paperback

This is the story of Zach and Judy, a boy and a woman, a student and a teacher. As their lives intersect, they are bonded by their similar circumstances– he, the lonely new kid, and she, the discontented wife– and begin an affair that at first thrills, then corrupts each of them until the lines between adult and child are blurred, and a lifetime of secrets unravels before them.

I haven’t heard a great deal about this book yet, but the subject it tackles certainly sounds intriguing and it will be interesting to see how it works. I also really like the cover!

Do leave a comment below and give me the link to your own WoW!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2011 11:40

    Hmm the subject matter is a bit disturbing, not sure this is a book for me.

    • July 20, 2011 19:12

      It certainly won’t be for everyone that’s for sure. I quite like books that explore dark topics like this so I’m definitely intrigued by it.

  2. Greta at PW permalink
    July 20, 2011 13:27

    WOAH!! And I just added this to my TBR list. THanks for sharing!

    Paranormal Wastelands WoW:
    http://paranormalwastelands.blogspot.com/2011/07/waiting-on-wednesday.html

  3. July 20, 2011 14:13

    Yeah, I don’t know about this book. But I love your header, such fun. 🙂

    • July 20, 2011 19:16

      It definitely won’t be a book for everyone. Glad you like my header though 🙂 designed by a brilliant illustrator!

  4. July 20, 2011 15:48

    This one is going on my wish list! I get excited when I see anything that has adult themes, and the backstory sounds like just my thing.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Here’s MY WOW POST

    • July 20, 2011 19:21

      Really glad you like my choice! 🙂 It really does sound dark and intriguing doesn’t it! Thanks for your comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

