Skip to content

November Summary

December 1, 2011

Sadly, this month I’ve only managed to read five books! That probably has something to do with the sheer size of Stephen King’s 11.22.63! However, I am pleased that I can say I haven’t read one bad book this month, and every book I read received a rather high rating. In fact, it’s been a definite struggle to even choose my book of the month. Some of you will probably expect me to choose 11.22.63, but I’m going to go with the one that had the most emotional impact on me, and has stayed with me ever since…

Book of the Month

In The Sea There Are Crocodiles by Fabio Geda

Enaiatollah and Fabio tell it how it really is to be a refugee. You will be left in awe of this book, and the life that Enaiatollah has lead. It is a remarkable journey and one that should never be forgotten. I know it will stay with me for a very long time…

In The Sea There Are Crocodiles by Fabio Geda 

The Taker by Alma Katsu 

The Double Shadow by Sally Gardner 

11.22.63 by Stephen King 

The Emperor’s Knife by Mazarkis Williams 

 

December

So this December I’m going to dedicate the month to books I’ve bought and have had sitting on my shelves unread for much longer than they deserved to be! I probably won’t be reviewing any advance copies from publishers, unless something really appeals to me. Some of the books I plan to get through are; The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick, The Watchtower by Lee Carroll, Red Glove by Holly Black, and The Great Gatsby which much to my dismay, I’ve never read!

I hope you’ve all had a chance to check out my Top Ten Most Anticipated Books of 2012 by now. You can also expect a post on my top ten books of 2011 this month! If I don’t get chance to say it closer to the time, I hope everyone has a lovely Christmas!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2011 21:15

    Even though you said you read “only five,” I think that’s still really good for a month! I generally average four a month, so anytime I go over that I get excited. I can’t wait to read 11/22/63 and In The Sea There Are Crocodiles sounds like something I would like.

    • December 3, 2011 09:37

      Ah thank you 🙂 I have read nine in a month before so I guess I try and aim for that most of the time! But alas, it can’t always be done! 🙂 I’d definitely be interested in hearing your thoughts on those books, so if you do read them let me know!

Leave a Reply

