Skip to content

THE BIG BOOK MONKEY GIVEAWAY!

January 3, 2012

I’ve had a big clear out of my bookcases today to make way for all the new 2012 releases! As a result, I’ve put together this huge giveaway so that I can hopefully find a few new homes for these selected titles. But the idea of this giveaway is just to say a huge thank you to everyone who has supported Book Monkey over the last couple of years, and an especially big thank you to all my wonderful subscribers – without you, this blog wouldn’t be anything near as successful as it is today! There is a huge mix of young adult and adult books in the giveaway – some are proofs, some are  finished copies, and some I’ve read and some I haven’t! After you’ve read through the rules of the competition, scroll down for a full listing of the books included (I apologise for the poor quality photo above!)

So here are the rules:

  • The competition will run for one whole week from Tuesday 3rd January to Tuesday 10th January 2012.
  • This competition is open only to those who live in the UK (sorry!)
  • There will be three winners – the top prize is three books to subscribers only, the second prize will be two books, and the third will be one book. 
  • If you subscribe during the running of this competition, you will be eligible for the top prize of three books.
  • To enter – all you have to do is leave a comment below this post, with your name, email address/Twitter ID, whether or not you are a subscriber to Book Monkey, and your top three books from the list. 
  • I will notify the winners ASAP after Tuesday 10th January. 

If you have any questions – please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Good Luck!

Young Adult Books

Lost Christmas by David Logan (proof)

Exile by Rebecca Lim

Shadows on the Moon by Zoe Marriot

You Against Me by Jenny Downham (proof)

Withering Tights by Louise Rennison

Darkest Mercy by Melissa Marr

Daughter of Fire and Ice by Marie-Louise Jensen (proof)

Boys for Beginners by Lil Chase (proof) – two copies

Kill Fish Jones by Caro King (proof) – two copies

Bracelet of Bones by Kevin Crossley-Holland (proof)

Haunting Violet by Alyxandra Harvey (proof)

Raised by Wolves by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Wild by Aprilynne Pike

Poison Diaries: Nightshade by Maryrose Wood

Adult Books

Bunker by Andrea Maria Schenkel

Tell All by Chuck Palahniuk (proof)

Before I Go to Sleep by S. J. Watson (proof)

Born Liars by Ian Leslie (proof)

The King’s Speech by Mark Logue and Peter Conradi

Out of Sight by Isabelle Grey (proof)

The Dinosaur Feather by Sissel-Jo Gazan

Until Thy Wrath Be Past by Asa Larsson (proof)

The Inivsible Ones by Stef Penney (proof)

Tiny Sunbirds Far Away by Christine Watson (shortlisted for the Costa First Novel Award 2011)

The Lewis Man by Peter May (proof)

A Room Full of Bones by Elly Griffiths

The Emperor’s Knife by Mazarkis Williams (proof)

Blossoms and Shadows by Lian Hearn (proof)

The Vampire Shrink by Lynda Hilburn

Please leave a comment below with your top three choices and contact details! 

GOOD LUCK!

🙂

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2012 20:50

    Wow that’s a lot of books!! I’d love to take a couple off your hands, think I’ve just subscribed but let me know if it didn’t work. My top three picks would be Before I Go to Sleep, Tell All and The King’s Speech. Thanks! 😀

    @leanne_richards

  2. Tina permalink
    January 3, 2012 20:56

    Fab selection!

    I haven’t read a single one of those! How bad is that!

    Heard a lot of great things about these three (but I would be keen to know which ones you rate the most)

    Haunting Violet by Alyxandra Harvey (proof)
    Raised by Wolves by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
    Withering Tights by Louise Rennison

    Thanks for the chance to win and keep up the fab blog!

    Hugs,

    Tina x

    @tinamories

  3. January 3, 2012 21:57

    Boo I’m sad to not be living in the UK right now. Very generous of you, Emma! Happy New Year 🙂

    • January 3, 2012 22:39

      Awwww I’m sorry Brenna! 😦 I don’t know how much it costs to send to the US? I should probably investigate for future giveaways… I hate excluding you! Happy New Year to you too!

  4. January 4, 2012 16:19

    Dear Emma,

    I, too, haven’t read any of these I’m sorry to say. Maybe I should come down to Cheltenham when I launch my book in March, especially as it was home to Edward Wilson. Anyway, I digress.

    I have just subscribed, don’t know why I haven’t come across this blog before. My twitter moniker is @tettig, and I do live in the UK.

    The books that really caught my eye are:
    Before I Go to Sleep by S. J. Watson
    Tiny Sunbirds Far Away by Christine Watson
    The Emperor’s Knife by Mazarkis Williams

    Best regards,

    Richard

  5. Emma permalink
    January 4, 2012 18:06

    Hi, I’ve just subscribed. I’m on Twitter @manicmuriel.
    I’ve found myself with more spare time recently and am really getting into reading, particularly exploring different genres.
    Should I be lucky enough to win something I’d love to read:
    Bunker by Andrea Maria Schenkel
    Before I Go to Sleep by S. J. Watson
    Tiny Sunbirds Far Away by Christine Watson
    Thank-you in advance!

  6. January 6, 2012 16:07

    I’ve subscribed, ’bout time I did, really.

    I’ll happily take books from you as I’m an utter sucker and will keep adding to my TBR until it collapses. If you pick me, just send me anything you think I’ll like 🙂

    • January 6, 2012 16:47

      Thanks for subscribing 🙂 I thought you weren’t going to enter because you have enough on your TBR pile?! haha I KNEW you wouldn’t be able to resist! 😛

      • January 8, 2012 15:06

        It’s because I’m an absolute mug 😉

  7. January 9, 2012 19:48

    My top three are:
    1). The dinosaur Feather by Sissel-jo Gazan
    2). Wild by Aprilynne Pike
    3). Raised by wolves by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

    I am very pleased to have found your site and have joined/ signed-up! xx I cross my fingers in the hope of wining an amazing novel xxx

    From: Miss. Lucinda Fountain
    Email: lfountain1@hotmail.co.uk
    Many Thanks xxx

Leave a Reply

