Skip to content

February Summary

March 3, 2012

So I’m a wee bit late with my February Summary here, I do apologise! I must also sincerely apologise for the lack of reviews this month! As of a couple of weeks ago I am now a full time bookseller which has led my reading and reviewing to suffer somewhat. I’m hoping this is only a period of adjustment and I’ll soon get back into the swing of it all again. However, February was an excellent reading month considering I didn’t read a single bad book! I do have about three more books I completed in February and those reviews will be up over the next few days, apologies again for the delay! Despite the fact that I didn’t write one bad reviews this month, choosing my book of the month was an absolute no-brainer. It has to go to Sanctuary Line by Jane Urquhart because even now I haven’t stopped thinking about it since I finished it a week or so ago! If you haven’t yet read it, please go and buy a copy! It is absolutely worth every penny. Here is a quick roundup of everything I read in February:

Book of the Month

I have truly been left in awe of Jane Urquhart and her incredible talent as a writer. I have already added more of her novels to my wish list, and really cannot wait to explore more. Sanctuary Linemay not be the bestseller of the year, or the most popular novel, in fact, you may not have heard of it yet. But trust me when I say, this is better than most bestseller’s I’ve read in the last year! If you appreciate great writing and are looking for a story that will stay with you forever, then go and buy Sanctuary Line. I’m already looking forward to reading it again.

Sanctuary Line by Jane Urquhart 

Pure by Julianna Baggott 

Empire State by Adam Christopher 

Advent by James Treadwell 

 

Plans for March

I’m currently reading the magnificently spooky Four and Twenty Blackbirds by Cherie Priest, so you can expect a review of that once I’ve caught up on my February reviews, of course! I’ve also decided that I am finally going to read A Game of Thrones which I got for Christmas, and must read before I watch it all on DVD! I’m hoping my reading won’t suffer too much this month from reading such a big book, and that I will still have time to fit more in! I will also definitely be reading and reviewing The Lifeboat by Charlotte Rogan, in time for it’s release at the end of March. I have an endless pile of books to get through and I haven’t fully decided on what else I’ll be reading yet. I think I will just see what I feel like 🙂 I look forward to seeing what the rest of you will be reading!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2012 17:02

    I must read A Game of Thrones to see what all the fuss is about.

Leave a Reply

