Skip to content

April Summary

May 3, 2012

Well April was an extremely poor month for reviewing for me, as you could probably tell! I’m afraid I had a little too much going on this month, and just wasn’t able to commit as much time to reading a reviewing as I would have liked. I may have only reviewed three titles, but they were three  fantastic titles! That makes up for it a little, right? Here is a quick summary of my reviews in April…

Book of the Month

The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman

If you’re looking for a well written yet gripping story to keep you intrigued and turning the pages this summer, then I would definitely recommend this! It’s a beautiful novel, one that forces you to look at life and all its decisions and their consequences. Stedman has proved herself as a wonderful new voice in fiction, and I honestly can’t wait to see what she will write next. My only sorrow is that I wish this had been included in the Waterstones 11 selection of debut novels, as I think it deserves much more recognition. 

The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman 

When She Woke by Hillary Jordan 

Annabel by Kathleen Winter 

Plans for May

I expect May to be a great reading month for me! With big new releases from both China Mieville and Charlaine Harris (there’s two authors you didn’t expect to see in the same sentence eh?), as well as a few others on my review pilethere is plenty coming your way! I’m currently reading the fantastic Insurgent by Veronica Roth, the sequel to Divergent, and a review should be up this Sunday. I’m also attempting to make my way through the much talked about Fifty Shades of Grey for our bookseller book group this month! I hope you all have a wonderful book-filled May too 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2012 18:52

    I’m looking forward to Charlaine Harris’ new release but I haven’t picked up Fifty Shades yet. People seem to either love it or hate it.

    • Amy Pirt permalink
      May 4, 2012 20:16

      I must read them as 1) I’m dying to know if they’re any good; and 2) Everyone assumes I have read them!

Leave a Reply

